Day 0

Today I’m going on a 5 hour flight to Seattle, WA where I will meet up with my fellow instructors and a few other girls to go mountain climbing! I’m leaving a day early because I live on the east coast and I have so many feelings of nervousness/excitement/happiness/fear. This is my first major outdoor experience. Sure I’ve been hiking, canoeing, etc but I can’t say that I’ve ever been on a mountain with a huge backpack on my back and I also can’t say that I have slept in a tent. I most likely won’t have access to internet while there, so hopefully when I return August 10 I will have the opportunity to blog and post pictures about my experience.

Leave a Reply

